Allergy advice and vegetarians

Information for allergy sufferers, vegetarians and vegans

 

Do you suffer from a food allergy or have an intolerance to certain ingredients? The table below gives a quick overview for the product shown but please check the full ingredients list to be sure. This information refers to the most recent recipe. In the event of any changes to the recipe both the old and new products could be available in the shops. You should always refer to the information shown on the pack.

All POM-BEAR products are cooked in sunflower oil which is naturally low in saturated fat. They are approved by the Vegetarian Society and do not contain any artificial colours, flavours or preservatives (such as MSG).

 

 

 

Product Gluten free (ingredient) Peanuts
(ingredient)
Suitable for Vegetarians Suitable for Vegans
POM-BEAR Original Yes NoYesNo
POM-BEAR Cheese and Onion YesNoYesNo
POM-BEAR Salt and vinegar YesNoYesNo

 

 

Gluten

is a natural protein component that occurs in wheat and other types of grain that some people don't tolerate. POM-BEAR products are free from gluten.

 

Vegans

Do not eat any products that stem from animals for example eggs, milk and honey.